Artist in Residence David Briggs presents two world premieres by Ralph Vaughan Williams with his new organ transcriptions of The Lark Ascending and the ravishingly beautiful Fifth Symphony. A free pre-concert lecture will take place at 6 pm before the concert.


David Briggs, organ
Cyrus Beroukhim, violin


Ralph Vaughan Williams (1872-1958)
The Wasps (1909)
I. Overture

The Lark Ascending

Symphony No. 5 in D Major

The concert will be streamed from the Cathedral’s website and available for 48 hours from the time of the event. Ticket holders will receive a private link via email on the day of the concert. For questions about ticketing, please email [email protected]. For questions regarding music, please email [email protected].